top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturekerlandem

My top 3 love languages 🌹

Updated: Feb 29, 2020


1) Quality Time

2) Acts of Service

3) Physical Touch


Quality time!


Spending time with my friends and family is incredibly important to me. Everything from adventures to new places, to just relaxing in the peace of home fills my tank.

Acts of service!


What feels like years ago now, I was in a relationship. During that time I started learning about how the two of us have our own and unique love languages. A perfect example of this is when I was so sick I wasn't able to get up or do anything at all. His reaction to this was to fix me a nice hot bubble bath with candles, walk into the room, pick me up, and take me to the bathroom. I was left alone for a couple minutes to enjoy the water, melt into the bubbles, refresh, and relax; then he came back again and showered me 😱 I felt so at ease and taken care of without even asking him to do so. After my blissful shower, he ordered soup and fed me 😩 lord I was spoiled. The night ended with him tuckin me in with a movie on before he left to work. I felt so much better after that, and realized that being treated in such an unconditionally caring way was one of my love languages.


Physical touch!


I LOVE MASSAGES!!!

Cheesecake will always be a path to my heart, but man massages will beat it, just barely.





What’s your love languages?



47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page