top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturekerlandem

Being Transparent,




My heart has been shattered, put back together, fractured, and mended time and time again. I would find myself close to slipping away, standing on the edge of a cliff. Charming, sweet love would creep up next to me, showering me with the validation that I was longing. I hurt myself, and I lost myself, getting too caught up in the bliss. I wasn’t sure why I was stuck; Whether I just loved the idea of love, or if it was lust.

Love had me questioning my worth. Was this love or just an illusion of what I wanted love to look like?

My self esteem was always on alert, I was questioning myself.

“Girl, you’re not his type.”

Ouch! Can’t believe the voice in my head, how could it betray me like that?

I fell hard, and each time I made a fool of myself.

The heart is dangerous, and the heart is not to be trusted.

So I asked god to search my heart. A couple years have drifted by, and he is still working, but I know peace.

81 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page